Need your expertise ASAP - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-15-2005, 09:12 AM Thread Starter

Need your expertise ASAP

Hi all I am new to this forum and found it looking for info on the vulcan 750. I am thinking of buying an 03 with 1,800 miles on it. It has an extended warranty until april 07. The asking price was $4,800 but he has come down to 4,000. He said the first year the bike was over heating and a burned out wire was replaced. Then earlier this year he lost all power and needed $1,000 worth of repair and was told it was because he did not remove the baterry over the winter. The bike looks brand new, there are no extras on it. Do you think this is a good price? Also I was planning on a vstar 650 or shadow 750, then I went and looked at the vulcan and I really think it looks neat. How does it perform compared to the other two I mentioned? I am pretty new to riding and started out with my Savage which is a great starter bike but boring after a while. Please help me out I want to know if this will be a good bike to get and am a little concerned with the two problems he had seeing as the bike is fairly new with low miles. Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-15-2005, 11:45 PM

Re: Need your expertise ASAP