project bike (gonna take alot of work) - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-01-2007, 11:59 PM Thread Starter

project bike (gonna take alot of work)

good evening everyone! could anybody give me a little insight on how much power the vn750 has? My brother just bought a 07 vstar 650 and it seems to have pretty good power. I've only ridden dirt bikes and his 650 is the first street bike that i have ridden. (caught the fever and bought this vn750 that has been sitting for 5 years for 50 bucks in hopes of getting it running again) I don't have enough money to buy a bike that is already in running order!! I used to be a cadillac technician so I have some mechanical experience and I am really looking forward to tinkering with this bike! just so long as it is a proven good machine. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. this site is great I look forward to aggrevating everyone with questions and concerns!!lol!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-02-2007, 12:13 AM

Send a message via AIM to oglejust Send a message via MSN to oglejust Send a message via Yahoo to oglejust
well i raced a 1540cc harley and a 1400cc harley and ate em both up so if that says anything

1990 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

.... slightly modified
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-02-2007, 12:19 AM

Send a message via AIM to oglejust Send a message via MSN to oglejust Send a message via Yahoo to oglejust
btw when i raced the 1400 he was ahead till he hit 120... then i passed :P

1990 Kawasaki Vulcan 750

.... slightly modified

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-02-2007, 12:25 AM Thread Starter

cool! thanks for the reply oglejust. I am really looking forward to working on this bike. but even though my bike is not running (no spark at any plugs) I still feel like i bought it off the showroom floor and am itching to get it going and listening to those twins humm!!