Life Decision - Sell it or Keep it? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-22-2007, 06:25 PM Thread Starter

Life Decision - Sell it or Keep it?

I have been riding now for a couple years and recently my wife and I gave birth to our first son!
The past few times I have ridden I have not enjoyed it as much - I think, because I am concerned about the "what ifs" in the back of my mind.
I used to enjoy it alot, and wonder if this is just a phase I am experiencing because of the birth of my son, or if this extra sense of vulnerability is going to stick with me now.

So the questions are:

1) Will this feeling eventually pass, and I will enjoy riding again?
2) If it most likely wont pass, I would then sell the bike.
I would sell everything. I note everything I have to sell with the bike and wonder what a fair value would be to ask for it:
2002 Vulcan 750 - 14,800 miles - maintained and in very good to excellent condition. Oil changes regularly performed (every 3000 miles religously).
- New Meztler tires put on last year
- new Front brakes put on last year
- splines lubed last fall (all looked great with those)
- gear oil changed last fall
- coolant flushed and replaced last fall
- R/R relocated & voltage meter installed on dash
- westco maintenance free battery,
- LED marker and brake lights in rear turn signals for extra visibility
- National Cycle Low Boy Heavy Duty windshield with Chrome mounted hardware
- Protac Backrest
- Airhawk seat
- Slant style saddlebags
- Engine Guard
- Sears Craftsman Motorcycle jack (used only twice and like brand new)
- Dowco Heavyduty cover
- Dowco lightweight cover
- Chase Harper Aeropac II tank bag
- Harley Davidson Battery trickle charger
- 6 quarts of Kawasaki oil & 2 oil filters
- detailing stuff and few other small goodies (wash, wax, ect...)