Dumb question - helmet lock? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-12-2011, 12:49 AM Thread Starter

Dumb question - helmet lock?

So I feel like a moron asking this but I am new to motorcycles. I saw in the recent KeyCode thread someone mentioned a "HELMET LOCK". So I got to the back of my bike, and sure as balls there are some little locking things there. Can somebody explain how to use these? Do I need a cable or something? Feel free to berate with insults, you can't call me anything I havnt already called myself.
HEH

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-12-2011, 12:52 AM

lol I wondered about them myself when I first read about them... but I didn't find any on my bike though
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-12-2011, 01:21 AM
Members who have donated towards server costs

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceal View Post
lol I wondered about them myself when I first read about them... but I didn't find any on my bike though
you put the key in them(ignition) and turn them and the little bar slide open, take D- ring of your helmet strap and turn the lock shut ,remove the key,helmet locked,it's magic

If you see it on my bike I did it
VROC#30324
92 vn750(sold)
Current ride 05 1500 Classic FI
lovin' the new scoot

Quote:
"When all is said and done,usually more is said than done" UNK
Click on one x and drag to the other to read between them.

Psalm 40:1...
XI waited patiently for the Lord; and he turned unto me, and heard my cry. X

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-12-2011, 08:46 AM