Evap - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-19-2010, 07:17 AM Thread Starter

Evap

Fist let me say hi, just got me a vulcan 750 on the 14th. I am new to the scene but have been reading quite a bit about the bike. I have read I should first upgrade the battery which I am doing. I will be making a custom box for it but I am wondering what is the thing that is bolted to the front of the stock battery box ? If it is the evap, is it possible to remove it? Another thing are what are the two black electrical boxes on the stock battery box. One is on the back side facing the rear, the other is on the left side.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-19-2010, 07:26 AM
Vintage bike addict

Front of the battery box should be a coil. Left side is the junction box. Rear if memory serves is the ignitor box. If I'm wrong I'm sure someone will be along to correct me.

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
Eleanor Roosevelt.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-19-2010, 12:41 PM
Members who have donated towards server costs