Might Buy A Vulcan 750 (NEWBIE) - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 03-03-2006, 12:23 PM Thread Starter

Might Buy A Vulcan 750 (NEWBIE)

Hello all,
I am new to motorcycles and everything, and am going to spend 3,000$ on a bike. I have 2 choices, a 2002 Honda Shadow 600 with 2800 miles, or a 2002 Vulcan 750 with 19,000 miles. I like the vulcan more for sure, but it does have 19k miles and a minor (and I do mean minor) amount of rust on some bolts and speedometer and tachometer bezels. The guy tells me the 750 is a very advanced engine, but it does have a ticking noise (which he says he will fix).

What are your suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 03-03-2006, 01:55 PM
dsr

I recently purchased a Vulcan 06. It was a great bike. I sold it and traded it in on a st1300. My vulcan made a ticking noise from the time I picked it up. My wife wanted more of a full fairing bike. The guys at the motorcycle shop said they can sell a new one for 5500.00. I bet you could probably get him down a little from 3000.00. Overall I really enjoyed the vulcan. It is probably the most fun you can have for the money with your pants on. Have fun. The factory vulcan windshield was very easy to install. The motor protector was not quite as easy because you had to take off the foot pegs.

Last edited by dsr; 03-03-2006 at 01:58 PM.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 03-03-2006, 03:28 PM