How can i increase my MPG? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 37 (permalink) Old 08-01-2009, 04:02 PM Thread Starter

How can i increase my MPG?

Hello,

I'm currently getting 43 MPG at my last few fill ups. My geo metro gets 53 MPG. I thought these bikes were rated around 50 MPG. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can get some better MPG? tires are inflated properly and I am an avid econo driver so I am pretty smooth with the bike, not so stop and go. Thanks in advance!

Jim
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 37 (permalink) Old 08-01-2009, 04:45 PM
Old Twistie Sticks Rider

Location: Country Created by Geniuses, But Run by Idiots...!!!

That does seem low for the way you say you are riding, I've had 3 vn750s and neither has been that bad, you should be at least equal to the Metro (but much more fun)...
I don't know what to tell you but others can & will help I'm sure...
I have never had a problem getting 150 mi on a tank before reserve, usually avg. 53-55 mpg. and even better up to 60 mpg. when rode for good gas milage (which I seldom do)...

Southern Central Tennessee.......
Now on the Dark Side......
Girl's Bike 09 Sporty xl 1200 Custom...33k + & clickin......
Sportster Owner/Rider since age 72...lol... Rider since Simplex...???
09-xl1200 "C" Vivid Black, Cast wheels w/19" Frt., SE-Stage 1+, X14iEDs...
MicroTach +, Higher wider H-bars, GPS Mt., Mustach bar Hwy. pegs...
Viking Shock cutout Saddlebags, Rear Mt. Signal Lt. Kit, Fork Brace...
RoadKing Air Shocks, Mustang Seat, Progressive Fork Springs...
post #3 of 37 (permalink) Old 08-01-2009, 05:11 PM
Simple Solutions

Send a message via MSN to seebeeare Send a message via Yahoo to seebeeare