Another biker passed me...... - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 09:31 AM Thread Starter

Another biker passed me......

on my right side. We were going through a small town which had a turning lane and there was a biker in front of me and then one behind me. I didnt know either one, but the guy behind me gets really close to me then scoots on by on my right side. Was he just trying to get around me becuase i was going slower then him? or was he trying to initiate something? Im fairly new to the bike world and didnt know if this was something bikers do or if i should take it as a insult (which i didnt, i just want expecting that).
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 10:00 AM
Old Truck Junkie

No insult intended. I would not do that myself. I might pass on the left same lane some one that I am riding with. One has to be sure that the other rider is aware that they are being passed up close. But no I would not take it as an insult. And also it is not commonly done.

02 honda sabre 1100
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 10:19 AM

Garage
There was a post a while back about motorcycle laws for each state, for instance in PA you are allowed to ride side by side in the same lane. I guess it's possible he just wanted to get around you and didn't see the need to go into the passing lane.

"Show me a man who makes no mistakes, and I'll show you a man who doesn't do things." Theodore Roosevelt."

2007 Victory Kingpin
Current projects - 1986 VN750 & 1988 EL250

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 10:56 AM Thread Starter

Cool thanks, yea thats pretty risky to pass on the right side because if i had not of looked i wouldnt have seen him.
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 11:12 AM

yeah that guy may not have meant anything by that but he just made us al looke like law breaking a-holes...