Vulcan 750 vs Shadow Spirit 750 - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums

Go Back   Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums > Technical Forum > VN750 General Discussion

VN750 General Discussion
General discussion for the VN750/700
Isn't specific to one of the other forums?
Here's the place to post it

Ordering is simple at www.jpcycles.com

Old 01-24-2010, 04:32 PM

JohnMack76 is on a distinguished road
Vulcan 750 vs Shadow Spirit 750

I have been riding a Vulcan 750 for several years now and am considering trading it in for a Shadow Spirit 750. I do a lot of short trips in the city, so the poor charging system is a real drag. And I hate having to waiting 15 minutes for my bike to cool down before I can restart it... I don't have the tools, the skills, or the space to work on it (R/R relocation, adjusting the pickup coils, etc). I will miss the power, the great web forum, and all the other perks of owning a Vulcan.

My first bike was a rebel and it was great. I drove it everyday for a year and a half, including the winter months, and never had any problems. The biggest problem I had to deal with was hitting the starter switch twice when temperature dropped below 15. I never had to charge the battery. Ideally, I would like that same experience with a bigger bike. The only thing that keeps me from going back to a rebel is my wife loves riding on the back and I want more engine on the longer trips. I'm guessing the closest thing will be another Honda.

I would appreciate your thoughts on this or the differences between the two bikes. I searched for a while this afternoon and couldn't find a site for the Shadow Spirit like we have here for the Vulcan so, aside from my rebel experience and Honda's general reputation, I don't have much to support my decision.

Thanks,
John

Last edited by JohnMack76; 01-24-2010 at 04:51 PM. Reason: Changed by Thread Notification to receive email notifications
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-24-2010, 05:33 PM